NOTICE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING of the

GRANITE HILLS ESTATES HOME OWNERS ASSOCIATION INC.

July 12th, 2020 - Meeting 10:00 a.m.

Tournament Room, Granite Hills Golf Course, Lac Du Bonnet, MB

In order to limit interaction and set up the space for the meeting appropriately please pre-register by July 4th by doing the following:

- Download a member designate form from the website, fill it out and email it to ghhoa.exec@gmail.com
 - a) If the member designate is attending only the member designate form needs to be filled out
 - b) If the member designate is sending a proxy, then both forms need to be filled out.
- 2. Please use E-transfer to pay your membership fee.
- 3. Please check the Granite Hills Home Owners Association website before the meeting for any changes regarding COVID-19 requirements.

Agenda

- 1. Approval of minutes of the preceding July 7th, 2019 AGM Membership Meeting
- 2. Financial report, and Budget 2021
- 3. Annual report of the Directors
- 4. Directors recommendations/actions regarding:
 - a. By-Laws;
 - b. Membership Dues;
 - c. Appointment of an Auditor;
 - d. Director Liability insurance; and
 - e. Any other recommendations or actions of the Directors not addressed in the above list
- 5. Appointment, or waiver of requirement, of auditors
- 6. Status of, and issues to be addressed, in relation to:
 - a. The Developer Commitments:
 - i. Boat Launch and docking;
 - ii. Potable Water Service;

- iii. Beach/Swimming Area
- b. Member Privileges;
- c. Member non-compliance issues and steps to be taken in relation thereto; and
- d. Any other issues raised by the Directors and/or Membership that are relevant to the Objects of the Corporation
- 7. Consideration of Appeals of Member Privilege suspensions by the Board since the last Annual Membership Meeting (if any)
- 8. Election of Officers for the ensuing year (note: as set out in this Bylaw: an Officer, excluding the Developer Representative, is deemed an elected Director of the membership unless otherwise stated at time of election to Office)
- 9. Election of Directors for the ensuing year (note: as set out in this Bylaw no less than three (3) and not more than ten (10) Directors are permitted)
- 10. Other new business

FOR INFORMATION PURPOSES ONLY

By-Law 7 reads: The Board shall be comprised of no less than three (3) and not more than ten (10) Directors...

By-Law 7.3 reads: The Officers of the Corporation shall be the comprised of no less than a President, Secretary, Treasurer, and Developer Representative **By-Law 7.2.1 reads**: No person shall be a Director of the Board for more than five (5) Annual Membership Meeting elections, except by Special Resolution at an Annual Membership Meeting By-Law Definition: "Special Resolution" means a resolution passed relating to Special Business matters, by no less than seventy percent (70%) of the votes cast on that resolution...

AS A RESULT OF THE FOREGOING: All Officer positions are available for re-election annually.

The following officers/directors are willing to remain in position if the membership is willing to re-elect them:

- 1) Murray Sneesby as President & Director;
- 2) James McCutchon as Vice President & Director;
- 3) Donna Wiebe as Secretary & Director;
- 4) Leanna Senez as Treasurer & Director;
- 5) Ray Senez as Past President & Director;
- 6) Rita Lofto as Director
- 7) James Brown as Director

At the termination of the July 12, 2020, AGM the following position(s) will be vacant: None